Public Instruction, Office of

Enter Title

OFFICE OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION

SUPERINTENDENT'S OFFICE

P.O. Box 202501, Helena, MT 59620-2501

General Information, P.O. Box 202501, Helena, MT 59620-2501

444-3680 or

444-3693

Web site

opi.mt.gov/

  

SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION

Superintendent of Public Instruction, Elsie.Arntzen@mt.gov, Elsie Arntzen

444-5643

Deputy Superintendent, Sharyl.Allen@mt.gov, Sharyl Allen

444-5658

Executive Office Administrator, Phoebe.Williams2@mt.gov, Phoebe Williams

444-3160

Deputy Superintendent, Timothy.Johnson@mt.gov, Tim Johnson

444-3449

Land Board Liaison, Patrick.Beddow@mt.gov, Patrick Beddow

444-5643

Director of Communication and Federal Relations, Dylan.Klapmeier@mt.gov, Dylan Klapmeier

444-3559

Administrative Clerk, Christy.Perryman@mt.gov, Christy Perryman

444-5643

FAX

444-2893

 Legal Division

Chief Legal Counsel, Julia.Swingley@mt.gov, Julia Swingley

444-4402

Early Assistance Program Director, MGibbs@mt.gov, Mandi Gibbs

444-5664

Paralegal, Brittany.Divine@mt.gov, Brittany Divine

444-4402

Paralegal, Angie.Griner@mt.gov, Angie Griner

444-2046

FAX

444-2893

Educator Licensure (Certification) Program

Educator Licensure Program Manager, Cert@mt.gov, Kristine Thatcher

444-2580

Licensing Specialist, Cert@mt.gov, Lorri Weiss

444-3150

Licensing Specialist, Cert@mt.gov, Bekki Flanagan

444-3150

Renewal Units/Approved Providers

444-3150

Fax

444-0743

  Human Resources  

Human Resource Manager, TAntonick@mt.gov, Tom Antonick

444-3161

EEO /Title IX/ ADA Coordinator TAntonick@mt.gov, Tom Antonick

444-3161

Administrative Specialist, Kristen.Bokovoy2@mt.gov, Kristen Bokovoy

444-2417

Human Resource Specialist, DMunro@mt.gov, Dennie Munro

444-2673

Human Resource Specialist, KSchaan@mt.gov, Kristy Schaan

444-2673

FAX

444-1369

Receptionist 1300 11th Avenue, Helena, Montana  

Destiny.Sjoden@mt.gov, Destiny Sjoden

444-3693

Accreditation and Educator Preparation Division  

Division Administrator, LVPeterson@mt.gov, Linda Vrooman Peterson

444-5726

Administrative Specialist, AZietz@mt.gov, Amber Zietz

444-1852

Accreditation Program Director, PMuir@mt.gov, Patty Muir

444-4317

Accreditation Data Specialist, Vacant

444-2410

FAX

444-1373

Content Standards & Instruction

Division Administrator, CBartow@mt.gov, Colet Bartow

444-3583

Professional Learning Data Specialist,  MO'Rourke@mt.gov, Marjorie O'Rourke

444-3538

English Language Arts & Literacy Instructional Coordinator, CMock-Stutz@mt.gov, Christy Mock-Stutz

444-0736

Mathematics Instructional Coordinator, Marisa.Graybill@mt.gov, Marisa Franklin Graybill

444-0706

Professional Learning Coordinator, Carli.Cockrell@mt.gov, Carli Cockrell

444-0769
Science Instructional Coordinator, MMcCarthy5@mt.gov, Michelle McCarthy

444-3537

Teacher Learning Hub Coordinator, JBryant3@mt.gov,  Jessica Bryant

444-3557

Teacher Learning Hub Course Design & Quality Specialist, Allyson.Briese@mt.gov, Allyson Briese

444-3583
Teacher Learning Hub Project Specialist, Vacant

444-4422

Montana Comprehensive Literacy Program Manager, TBarclay2@mt.gov, Terri Barclay

444-0753

Instructional Innovations Specialist, LTuss@mt.gov, Liz Tuss

560-7076

Montana Comprehensive Literacy Specialist,  Rachel.Anderberg@mt.gov, Rachel Anderberg

303-552-1332

FAX

444-1373

   Career, Technical Education Division      

CTAE Unit Manager, Shannon.Boswell@mt.gov, Shannon Boswell

444-7915

Data Control Specialist, Ian.Beagles@mt.gov, Ian Beagles

444-9019

Adult Education Unit Manager, Katie.Madsen@mt.gov, Katie Madsen

444-4443

Program Assistant for Adult Basic Education, EFuller@mt.gov,  Emily Fuller

444-1691

Agricultural & Natural Resources Education Specialist, Eric.Tilleman@mt.gov, Eric Tillman

444-4451

Business and Marketing Education Specialist, ESwenson@mt.gov,  Eric Swenson

444-7991

CTAE Educational Transition Specialist, Vacant

444-4451

Marketing Program Coordinator, Austin.Schweitzer@mt.gov, Austin Schweitzer

444-2059

Family and Consumer Sciences Specialist, MVincent2@mt.gov,  Megan Vincent

444-3599

Health Science Education Specialist, RErlandsen@mt.gov, Renee Erlandsen

994-6986

Education Specialist for Industrial Technology, Michael.Houghton@mt.gov, Michael Houghton

444-4452

Veterans Education Program Manager, John.Stankowiak@mt.gov, John Stankowiak

444-4122

FAX

444-1373

Student Support Services Division

Director of Student Support Services, Jenifer.Cline@mt.gov, Jenifer Cline

444-4426

Assistant Division Administrator, DTrerise@mt.gov, Dick Trerise

444-4429

Administrative Assistant, KBrown8@mt.gov, Kelley Brown

444-5661

Administrative Assistant, Ty.House@mt.gov, Ty House

444-2504

Administrative Assistant, MNiemi@mt.gov, Melissa Niemi

444-0037

Assessment & Accountability Specialist, YField@mt.gov, Yvonne Field

444-4940

Data Accountability Specialist, ARainey@mt.gov, Anne Rainey

444-4430

Data Accountability Specialist, Kristie.Sears@mt.gov, Kristie Sears

 

444-0685

School Improvement Specialist, Christopher.McCrea@mt.gov, Christopher McCrea

444-7432

Early Assistance Program Director, MGibbs@mt.gov, Mandi Gibbs

444-5664

School Improvement Specialist, Sara.Bailey@mt.gov, Sara Bailey

444-1579

Autism Specialist, DDoty@mt.gov, Doug Doty

459-5303

CSPD Specialist, AYoung3@mt.gov, Annette Young

444-0299

Continuing Education Unit Manager, Sheila Lovato

444-5889

School Support Specialist, Allyson.Alexander@mt.gov, Allyson Chance

444-0688

Special Education Content Specialist, Jennifer.Nettleton@mt.gov, Jennifer Nettleton

444-5848

Seasonal Monitor Specialist, Theodore.Spas@mt.gov, Theodore Spas

444-5661

Seasonal Monitor Specialist, Margaret.Tryon@mt.gov, Margaret Tryon

444-5661

Seasonal Monitor Specialist, AVerploegen@mt.gov, Ann Verploegen

444-5661

School Improvement Unit Manager, DKimmet2@mt.gov, Dale Kimmet

444-0742

School Improvement Specialist, MSwanby@mt.gov, Marla Swanby

444-0044

School Instructional Case Manager, Vacant

444-3124

School Instructional Case Manager, Vacant

444-0466

FAX

444-3924

Early Learning Unit Manager, DMcCarthy@mt.gov, Danni McCarthy

444-0452

School Improvement Specialist, Vacant

 

Preschool Fax

444-1373

American Indian Education For All Unit

Director of American Indian Education for All, Zachariah.Hawkins@mt.gov, Zack Hawkins

444-0708

Indian Education Specialist, Curriculum and Materials Development Lead Worker, MJetty@mt.gov,  Mike Jetty

444-0720

Indian Education Specialist, SMorsette@mt.gov, Stephen Morsette

444-0754

Indian Education Specialist, JStadum@mt.gov, Jennifer Stadum

444-0725

American Indian Student Achievement Unit

Director of American Indian Student Achievement, Lona.Burns@mt.gov, Lona Running Wolf

444-3013

Indian Education Administrative Assistant, JFranke@mt.gov, Joan Franke

444-3694

Tribal, Community Liaison, DWetzel2@mt.gov, Don Wetzel

444-4527
Instructional Coordinator Immersion & Support, PatrickArmstrong2@mt.gov, Patrick Armstrong

450-5759

American Indian Youth Development Coordinator, Vacant

444-

American Indian Student Achievement Specialist, Joycelyn.Desrosier@mt.gov, Joycelyn Desrosier

444-3642

American Indian Student Achievement Specialist, Vacant

444-2503

Heart Butte Instructional Leader, Vacant

 

Hays Lodge Pole School Board Coach, THanson3@mt.gov, Todd Hanson

262-2403

Hays Lodge Pole Transformational Leader, DMcGee@mt.gov, Daniel McGee

876-3262 

Billings, Caring Schools Coordinator/SAMHSA Grant Manager, SIronShooter@mt.gov, Stephanie Iron Shooter

530-4364

Billings, SAMHSA Grant Project Coordinator, KTwoTwo@mt.gov, Karla Two Two

969-6505

Billings, Wrap-Around Coach, Crystal.Hickman@mt.gov, Crystal Hickman

839-6734 

Billings, Wrap-Around Coach, Fitzgerald.Clark@mt.gov, Fitzgerald Clark

371-1953 

Brockton, Wrap-Around Facilitator, Estelle.Bighorn@mt.gov, Estelle Bighorn

650-0425 

Crow/Hardin, Wrap-Around Facilitator,  Kenny.Shane@mt.gov, Kenneth Shane

638-2252

Billings, Family Engagement Specialist, CJackson@mt.gov,  Christine Jackson

230-0608

Frazer, Wrap-Around Facilitator, Lih-An.Yang@mt.gov, Lih-An Yang

263-5441

Communications Coordinator, Tauzha.Grantham@mt.gov, Tauzha Grantham

672-3633

Harlem, Wrap-Around Facilitator, Vacant

 

Hays Lodge Pole, Wrap-Around Facilitator, Patricia.Carrywater@mt.gov, Patricia Carrywater 

344-3894

Heart Butte, Wrap-Around Facilitator, Heidi.RunningWolf@mt.gov, Heidi DeRoche

338-3344

Rocky Boy, Wrap-Around Facilitator, Betty.Kling@mt.gov, Betty Kling

344-0418

Poplar, Wrap-Around Facilitator, Mary.Follette@mt.gov, Mary Follette

768-8535

ESSA & School Improvement Division

School Improvement ESSA Accountability Coordinator, Julie.Murgel@mt.gov, Julie Murgel

444-3172

School Support Unit Director,Carrie.Kouba@mt.gov, Carrie Kouba

444-0864

Title I School Support Specialist, Vacant

444-1872

School Support/Title III Specialist, Crystal.Andrews@mt.gov, Crystal Andrews

444-3482

Instructional Coordinator, Aimee.Konzen@mt.gov, Aimee Konzen

422-2821

Title I, Federal Grants Unit Director and Private School Ombudsman, JOConnor2@mt.gov,  Jack O'Connor

444-3083

Title I & Homeless Specialist, HDenny@mt.gov, Heather Denny

444-2036

Federal Grants Coordinator, CHendricks@mt.gov, Christy Hendricks

444-0794

Migrant Education Director, ABranzspall@mt.gov, Angela Branz-Spall

444-2423

Administrative Assistant, SHarlow@mt.gov, Sheri Harlow

444-5660

Title I School Support Fax

444-1373

Health Enhancement and Safety Division

Chief Program Officer, TMoseman@mt.gov, Tracy Moseman

444-3000

Administrative Assistant, LWetherall@mt.gov, Leona Wetherall

444-0751

Coordinated School Health Unit Director, HMook2@mt.gov, Holly Mook

444-0773 

Rural Mental Health Pathways Training Program Manager, Miranda.Griffis2@mt.gov, Miranda Griffis

558-9260

School Health Coordinator, SCourt@mt.gov, Susan Court

444-3178

21st Century; and Suspension-Expulsion Data Specialist, ADomino@mt.gov, Amanda Domino

431-0466

21st Century Coordinator, Michelle.Cusey@mt.gov, Michelle Cusey

444-3519

Title IV A Program Manager, Tamara.Lysons@mt.gov, Tammy Lysons

444-0829

Tobacco Prevention Education Specialist, KMinard@mt.gov, Kris Minard

444-0785

School Safety Program Manager, Michele.Henson@mt.gov, Michele Henson

595-1058

FAX

444-2955

School Nutrition Programs Director, CEmerson@mt.gov, Christine Emerson

444-2502

School Nutrition Assistant Director, Camille.Biazzo, Camille Biazzo

444-4415

Administrative Assistant, CHickman@mt.gov, Clay Hickman

   444-2501 

Data Analyst, AlieW@mt.gov, Alie Wolf

444-4413

FFVP Manager/School Nutrition Program Specialist, Caroline.Olson@mt.gov, Caroline Olson

437-4688

School Nutrition Program Specialist, Deborah.Jones@mt.gov, Deb Jones

444-3532

School Nutrition Program Specialist, Erin.Turner@mt.gov, Erin Turner

559-7588

School Nutrition Program Specialist, Kelli.Johnson@mt.gov, Kelli Johnson

465-1769

Summer Food Service Program Manager, Kimberly.Lloyd@mt.gov, Kimberly Lloyd

444-0772

Food Distribution Program Manager, Pamela.Fruh@mt.gov, Pam Fruh

444-4412

FAX (School Nutrition Programs)

444-1488

Traffic Education Director, TFerriter@mt.gov, Tara Ferriter-Smith

444-4396

Program Specialist, PBorneman@mt.gov, Patricia Borneman

444-4432

Non-OPI Health

Immunization, DPHHS

444-6978

TB Testing Requirements, DPHHS

444-0275

  

DEPARTMENT OF OPERATIONS

Department of Operations Chief Financial Officer, KBailey2@mt.gov,  Ken Bailey

444-2562

Budget Analyst, PTaylor2@mt.gov, Paul Taylor

444-1257

Budget Analyst, Barbara.Quinn@mt.gov, Barbara Quinn

444-2563

Reception/Referral 1227 11th Ave, Vonnie.Evans@mt.gov, Vonnie Evans Mon-Tues. & Wed. a.m & Catherine.McNeil@mt.gov,  Catherine McNeil Wed. pm & Thurs-Friday 

444-3680

FAX

444-1369

  

Assessment Unit

State Assessment Director, AMcGrath@mt.gov, Ashley McGrath

444-3656

Assessment Administrative Specialist, Braylee.Lervold@mt.gov, Braylee Lervold

444-2765

Assessment Specialist, Duane.Schlabach@mt.gov, Duane Schlabach

444-0748

Data Control Specialist, MFortner@mt.gov, Marcy Fortner

444-3511

NAEP State Coordinator, SNiederstadt@mt.gov, Shantel Niederstadt

444-3450

Assessment Specialist, NMiller5@mt.gov, Nathan Miller

444-5899

Assessment Specialist, Jacob.Barto@mt.gov, Jacob Barto

444-4420

Fax

444-3924

Centralized Services Division

Centralized Services Director, JPhillips3@mt.gov, Jay Phillips

444-4523

Accounting Supervisor, Judy.Sanchez@mt.gov, Judy Sanchez

444-3471

Accounts Receivable Accountant, HZimmer@mt.gov, Heather Zimmer

444-1961

Perceptive Systems Project Manager, Vacant

444-3471

E-Grants Designer, KBeagles@mt.gov, Karla Beagles

444-0764

Payroll, Randa.Renenger@mt.gov, Randa Renenger

444-4407

Contract and Procurement Manager, CMonroe@mt.gov, Carol Monroe

444-4404

Accountant, LBlanton@mt.gov, Leisa Blanton

444-4403

Procurement Technician, RNielsen@mt.gov, Randy Nielsen

444-3504

Accountant, WWilliams2@mt.gov, Whitney Williams

444-3408

Accountant, Paula.Clinch@mt.gov, Paula Clinch

444-0768 

Accounting Technician, Mary.Lohrman@mt.gov, Mary Lohrman

444-3692

Mail Room, LCook2@mt.gov, Lee Cook

444-3148

FAX

444-1369

  

School Finance Division

Division Administrator, Vacant

444-3249

Auditor, Dan.Moody@mt.gov, Daniel Moody

444-0701

Financial Specialist, Mari.Haefka2@mt.gov, Mari Haefka

444-9852

Financial Specialist, NMerala@mt.gov, Nica Merala

444-4401

Financial Specialist, Renee.Richter@mt.gov, Renee Richter

444-1960

Financial Specialist, DRosenthal@mt.gov, Donell Rosenthal

444-3024

Financial Specialist, Vacant

444-0783

Financial Specialist, NThuotte@mt.gov, Nicole Thuotte

444-4524

Computer Support Specialist, DCasey@mt.gov, Deb Casey

444-3096

FAX

444-0509

DATA & TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

 Chief Data Officer, MSweeney@mt.gov, Michael Sweeney

444-4411

 

  Technology Operations

School Computer Equipment Program, SBuswell@mt.gov, Scott Buswell

495-9695

Data Operations Manager, ABauer@mt.gov, Anne Bauer

444-0727

Business Analyst/Project Manager, CPennington@mt.gov, Carmen Pennington

444-0726

School Staffing Project Manager, DMurphy@mt.gov, Danielle Murphy

444-4069

Business Analyst/Project Manager, Tara.Dempsey@mt.gov, Tara Dempsey

444-4607

Computer Systems Analyst, RHoffman2@mt.gov, Robert Hoffman

444-1641

Computer Systems Analyst, SMeredith@mt.gov, Steve Meredith

444-3563

Security Officer, AGrover@mt.gov, Alan Grover

444-3502

IT Operations Manager, MMurray3@mt.gov, Mike Murray

444-3536

Database Administrator, DPeterson2@mt.gov, Don Peterson

444-3539

Database Administrator, JMassman2@mt.gov, Jake Massman

444-0715

Network Systems Analyst, Mark.Pomerleau@mt.gov, Mark Pomerleau

444-9690

Desktop Systems Analyst, DDickson2@mt.gov, Dylan Dickson

444-0087

Help Desk Technician, BYbarra@mt.gov, Briana Ybarra

444-0087

Systems Support Specialist, Allen.Brazier@mt.gov, Allen Brazier

444-3448

Computer Systems Analyst, CTenneson@mt.gov, Cindie Tenneson

444-1962

Computer Systems Analyst, LGeske@mt.gov, Lynnette Geske

444-9860

Computer Systems Analyst, VThacker@mt.gov, Vicki Thacker

444-9870

Computer Systems Analyst, Cindy.Morrison@mt.gov, Cindy Morrison

444-0730

FAX

444-1369

Data Governace Manager

Data Governace Manager, JEreth@mt.gov, Jamey Ereth

444-4409

Achievement Gap Analyst, Vacant

444-3642

Assessment Analyst, SFurois@mt.gov, Scott Furois

444-3545

Ed Facts Coordinator, Meghann.Spring@mt.gov, Meghann Spring

444-0793

Data Analyst, ABuchanan2@mt.gov, Amber Buchanan

444-2736

Title Programs Analyst, DJ.QuirinMai@mt.gov, DJ QuirinMai

444-4434

Statewide Longitudinal Data System (SLDS) Program Manager, Crystal.Armstrong@mt.gov,  Crystal Armstrong

444-0475

GEMS Stakeholder Liaison, Robin.Clausen@mt.gov, Robin Clausen

444-3793

Applied Analytics Trainer, Nicole.Frieling@mt.gov, Frieling, Nicole

444-4999

Data Integrity Specialist, Serafima.Forni@mt.gov, Serafima Forni

444-3952

MDUC Project Manager, Vacant

444-2080

Data Control Specialist, Harlan.Reidmohr@mt.gov, Harlan Reidmohr

444-7490

Data Control Specialist, Emma.Turman@mt.gov, Emma Turman

444-4999

Research Analyst, Kaitlyn.Kleppelid@mt.gov, Kaitlyn Kleppelid 

444-1610

FAX

444-3924

                                                                                              AIM UNIT

 

AIM Unit Manager, GHarms@mt.gov, Gail Harms

444-3494

Data Information Specialist, ABoehm@mt.gov, Andy Boehm

444-0375

Data Resource Specialist, Gerrad.Bohl@mt.gov, Gerrad Bohl

444-3495

Data Resource Specialist, JStraw2@mt.gov, Jennifer Straw

444-0714
FAX 444-3924