Office of Public Instruction



contact information for Montana OPI Employees

OFFICE OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION

SUPERINTENDENT'S OFFICE

P.O. Box 202501, Helena, MT 59620-2501

Office of Public Instruction Organizational Chart

General Information, P.O. Box 202501, Helena, MT 59620-2501

 

444-3680

Educator Licensure (Certification Program)

 

444-3150

Web site

 

opi.mt.gov/

SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION

Superintendent of Public Instruction, Elsie Arntzen

Elsie.Arntzen@mt.gov 

444-5644

Deputy Superintendent - Rob Stutz Rob.Stutz@mt.gov

444-4399

Assistant Superintendent - Christy Mock-Stutz Christy.Mock-Stutz@mt.gov

444-5658 

Chief Accountability Officer - John McCormick

John.Mccormick@mt.gov

 

Director of Communications, Brian O'Leary

Brian.O'Leary@mt.gov 

444-3559

Communications Associate, Dustin Scott Dustin.Scott@mt.gov 

406-438-2789

Scheduler/Deputy Communications Director, Anna Hoerner Anna.Hoerner@mt.gov

444-3449

Director of Family Engagement, Kiera Moog kiera.moog@mt.gov

406-438-3400

Land Board Liaison, Patrick Beddow

Patrick.Beddow@mt.gov 

444-5643

Project Manager, Maie Lee Jones Maie.LeeJones2@mt.gov 444-0037

FAX

 

444-2893

Legal

Chief Legal Counsel, Rob Stutz

Rob.Stutz@mt.gov 

444-4399

Lawyer, Brenton Craggs

Brenton.Craggs@mt.gov 

444-5882

Lawyer, Richard Wootton

Rick.Wootton@mt.gov

 444-0715

Early Assistance Program Director, Mandi Gibbs

MGibbs@mt.gov 

444-5664

Administrative Support, Heather Davidson

Heather.Davidson2@mt.gov 

444-4402

Paralegal, Angie Griner

Angie.Griner@mt.gov 

444-2046

FAX

 

444-2893

OPI Productions

Director of Communications, Brian O'Leary

Brian.O'Leary@mt.gov 

444-3559

Digital Communications Director of Photography, Steve Meredith

SMeredith@mt.gov 

444-3563

Video Producer, WT Greely

WT.Greely@mt.gov 

406-594-1967

OPERATING DIVISION

Chief Operating Officer, Julie Murgel

Julie.Murgel@mt.gov 

444-3172

Administrative Specialist, Tricia Simms

 Tricia.Simms@mt.gov 

406-438-3601

Accreditation, Educator Preparation Programs, & Licensure

Accreditation & Licensure Director, Crystal Andrews

Crystal.Andrews@mt.gov 

444-6325

Licensing Specialist, Lorri Weiss

Cert@mt.gov 

444-3150

Licensing Specialist, Bekki Flanagan

Cert@mt.gov 

444-3150

License Examiner, Virginia Sandin

Cert@mt.gov 

444-3150

Accreditation Specialist, Ellery Bresler

Ellery.Bresler@mt.gov 

444-2410 

Accreditation Specialist, Michelle Price

Michelle.Price@mt.gov

444-4317 

Education Innovation

Education Innovation Manager, Krystal Smith

Krystal.Smith@mt.gov 

406-249-0758
Montana Ready Coordinator, Mary Heller Mary.Heller@mt.gov 399-0640
Regional Career Coach, Suzanne Michalski Suzanne.Michalski@mt.gov 406-594-0113
Regional Career Coach, Jillian Bellah Jillian.Bellah@mt.gov 406-422-6257
Regional Career Coach, Rachael Hagen Rachael.Hagen@mt.gov 406-410-1038
Regional Career Coach, Celeste Miller Andrea.Miller@mt.gov 444-0751
Regional Career Coach, Julissa Bencia-Hensel Julissa.Bencia-Hensel@mt.gov 444-0758
Regional Career Coach, Kelsey Brown Kelsey.Brown@mt.gov 406-594-1722
Regional Career Coach, Courtney George Courtney.George@mt.gov 
Regional Career Coach, Crystal Wright Crystal.Wright@mt.gov 444-0769
Regional Career Coach, Justin Kendhammer Justin.Kendhammer@mt.gov  406-594-5561

Program Specialist, Cameron Cady

Cameron.Cady@mt.gov 

444-1962

FAX

 

444-1373

Teaching and Learning

Teaching & Learning Senior Manager, Marie Judisch

 Marie.Judisch@mt.gov 

444-5883

Administrative Specialist, Sheri Harlow

sharlow@mt.gov

444-0736

Career, Technical and Adult Education

CTAE Unit Manager, Shannon Boswell

Shannon.Boswell@mt.gov 

444-7915

Adult Education Unit Manager, Katie Madsen

Katie.Madsen@mt.gov 

406-465-1341

Administrative Assistant, Wanda Arlint

Wanda.Arlint@mt.gov 

444-4151

Agricultural & Natural Resources Education Specialist, Eric Tilleman

Eric.Tilleman@mt.gov 

406-438-6636

Business and Marketing Education Specialist, Eric Swenson

ESwenson@mt.gov 

444-7991

Family and Consumer Sciences Specialist, Gayla L. Randel

Gayla.Randel@mt.gov 

406-431-2117

Health Science & Public Education Specialist, Jamie Corley

Jamie.Corley@mt.gov 

406-437-2434

Adult Education Program Specialist, Emily Fuller

 EFuller@mt.gov 

406-594-3750

Industrial Technology Education Specialist, Kaitlin Trutzel

Kaitlin.Trutzel@mt.gov

406-438-0523

FAX

 

444-1373

Standards, Instruction, and Professional Learning

Professional Learning Manager, Aimee Konzen

 aimee.konzen@mt.gov

406-444-3114

English Language Arts & Literacy Instructional Coordinator, Stephanie Swigart

Stephanie.Swigart@mt.gov 

406-444-0736

Math Instructional Coordinator, Katrina Engeldrum Katrina.Engeldrum@mt.gov

 406-444-0706

Science Instructional Coordinator, Michelle McCarthy MMcCarthy5@mt.gov

406-444-3537

Professional Development Unit Provider OPIPDUPS@mt.gov

 

Early Literacy Coordinator, Jackie Ronning jackie.ronning@mt.gov

406-438-0522

Early Literacy Research Analyst, Kimberly Evans kimberly.evans@mt.gov

406-594-7053

Hub Instructional Coordinator, Allyson Fraser Allyson.Fraser@mt.gov
Hub Instructional Coordinator, Kate Gammill Kate.gammill@mt.gov 406-444-0716
Teacher Learning HUB Help Desk OPILearningHub@mt.gov

406-318-5487

Montana Literacy Project

Instructional Coordinator, Rachel Gott

rachel.anderberg@mt.gov 

303-552-1332

Montana Comprehensive Literacy Specialist, Makayla Kennelly

Makayla.Kennelly@mt.gov 

444-6476

FAX

 

444-1373

Student Assessment

Assessment Director, Cedar Rose

Cedar.Rose@mt.gov

444-0733 

Assessment Specialist, Marcy Fortner

MFortner@mt.gov 

444-3511

NAEP State Coordinator, Shantel Niederstadt

SNiederstadt@mt.gov 

444-3450

Assessment Specialist, Tressa Graveley

Tressa.Graveley@mt.gov

 444-4524

Assessment Specialist, Erin de Graw

Erin.deGraw@mt.gov

 

Special Populations Assessment Specialist, Dylan Conway

Dylan.Conway2@mt.gov 

 444-4420

Assessment Help Desk, 

OPIAssessmentHelpDesk@mt.gov  

1-844-867-2569

Fax

 

444-3924

Student Support Services

Student Support Services Senior Manager, Patrick Cates

Patrick.Cates@mt.gov 

406-594-9993

Administrative Assistant, Tarryn Erickson

Tarryn.Erickson@mt.gov

 444-2501

Coordinated School Health

Student Support Services Senior Manager, Patrick Cates

Patrick.Cates@mt.gov 

406-594-9993

Coordinated School Health Director, Michelle Cusey

Michelle.Cusey@mt.gov 

406-431-3029

Project AWARE Program Manager, Courtney Hubbs

Courtney.Hubbs@mt.gov 

406-438-0473

Instructional Coordinator, Genie Zeeck

Genie.Zeeck@mt.gov 

444-3178

21st Century and Suspension-Expulsion Data Specialist, Amanda Domino

ADomino@mt.gov 

406-431-0466

Title IV A Program Manager, Paige Sedahl

Paige.Sedahl@mt.gov 

406-422-2821

Tobacco Prevention Education Specialist, Kris Minard

KMinard@mt.gov 

444-0785

School Safety Program Manager, Michele Henson

Michele.Henson@mt.gov 

406-595-1058

School Health Program Specialist, Beth Dominicis

Beth.Dominicis@mt.gov

406-594-0496

FAX

 

444-2955

Driver Education

Traffic Education Director, Dwight Nelson

Dwight.Nelson@mt.gov 

444-4396

Traffic Education Administrative Assistant, LeAnn Haas

LeAnn.Haas@mt.gov 

444-4432 

School Nutrition

School Nutrition Programs Director, Christine Emerson

CEmerson@mt.gov 

444-2502

Food Distribution Program Specialist, Erin Benson

Erin.Benson@mt.gov

 

Summer Food Service Program Manager, Erin Turner

 Erin.Turner@mt.gov 

406-559-7588

Data Analyst, Alie Wolf

AlieW@mt.gov 

406-459-5394

School Nutrition Program Specialist, Stephanie Moodry

Stephainie.Moodry@mt.gov 

406-475-0101

School Nutrition Program Specialist, Kelli Johnson

Kelli.Johnson@mt.gov 

406-465-1769

School Nutrition Program Specialist, Lauren Donithan

Lauren.Donithan@mt.gov 

444-3532 

School Nutrition Program Specialist, Emily Madsen

Emily.Madsen@mt.gov

 444-0907

Farm to School Specialist, Amber Lyman

Amber.Lyman@mt.gov 

444-4415

Summer Food Service Program Specialist, Britta Binde

Britta.Binde@mt.gov

 444-1579

School Nutrition Data Processor, Ashley Bodle

Ashley.Bodle@mt.gov

406-594-9228

FAX (School Nutrition Programs)

 

444-1488

Special Education

Special Education Director, Danni McCarthy

DMcCarthy@mt.gov 

444-0452

Fiscal & Reporting Manager, 

VACANT

Administrative Assistant, Kelley Brown

 KBrown8@mt.gov 

444-5661

Administrative Assistant, Ty House

Ty.House@mt.gov 

444-2504

CSPD Specialist, Annette Viciedo-Young

AYoung3@mt.gov 

444-0299

School Improvement Unit Manager, John Gorton

John.Gorton@mt.gov 

406-459-4281

Special Education School Improvement Specialist, Mercee Cislo

Mercee.Cislo@mt.gov 

406-437-2369

School Improvement Specialist, Alicia Herman

 Alicia.Herman@mt.gov 

406-438-1363

School Improvement Specialist, Chris McCrea

Christopher.McCrea@mt.gov 

444-3864

School Improvement Specialist, Katie Mattingley

Katie.Mattingley@mt.gov 

406-437-3874

Special Education School Improvement Specialist, Desiree Johnson

Desiree.Johnson@mt.gov 

406-431-1081

Continuing Education Unit Manager, Tammy Lysons

Tamara.Lysons@mt.gov 

406-431-2309

Autism Specialist, Doug Doty

ddoty@mt.gov 

406-459-5303

Program Support Specialist, Anne Carpenter

Anne.Carpenter2@mt.gov 

406-465-0922

Gifted & Talented MTSS Program Support Specialist, Vacant

 

Early Learning and Special Education Specialist, Lucy Beltz

Lucy.Beltz2@mt.gov 

406-431-4654

Data Accountability Specialist, Anne Rainey

ARainey@mt.gov 

444-4430

Data Specialist, Shara Blair

Shara.Blair@mt.gov 

444-0685

FAX

 

444-3924

School Improvement & Engagement

Innovation & Improvement Senior Manager, Carrie Kouba

Carrie.Kouba@mt.gov 

444-0864

Federal Programs

Title I, Federal Grants Unit Director and Private School Ombudsman,  Vacant

 

 

Title I & Homeless Specialist, Serena Wright

Serena.Wright@mt.gov 

406-410-4098

Federal Grants Coordinator, Christy Hendricks

christy.hendricks@mt.gov 

406-410-4083

Federal Grants Coordinator, Kimberly Rebich

Kimberly.Rebich@mt.gov 

406-410-4578

Migrant Education Director, Angela Branz-Spall

 ABranzSpall@mt.gov 

444-2423

Instructional Coordinator, Terry Teichrow

Terry.Teichrow@mt.gov 

Indian Education For All

Director of American Indian Education for All, Zach Hawkins

Zachariah.Hawkins@mt.gov 

444-0708

Indian Education Administrative Assistant, Joan Franke

JFranke@mt.gov 

444-3694

Indian Education Specialist, Curriculum and Materials Development Lead Worker, Mike Jetty

MJetty@mt.gov 

444-0720

Indian Education Specialist, Jennifer Stadum

JStadum@mt.gov 

444-0725

School Improvement

Title 1 School Support Unit Director, Vacant

 

School Improvement Specialist, Julie Gavin

 Julie.Gavin@mt.gov 

444-0686

School Improvement Specialist, Lindsay Mahoney

Lindsay.Mahoney@mt.gov 

444-7728

School Improvement Specialist, Sara Tiffany

Sara.Tiffany@mt.gov 

444-2051

School Improvement Specialist, Claire Mikeson

Claire.Mikeson@mt.gov 

Title I School Support Fax

 

444-1373

Tribal Student Achievement and Relations Unit

Tribal Student Achievement and  Relations Unit Manager, Vacant

 

Indian Education Administrative Assistant, Joan Franke

JFranke@mt.gov 

444-3694

Tribal Student Achievement Specialist, Crystal Hickman

Crystal.Hickman@mt.gov 

406-839-6734

Language and Culture Specialist, Matthew Bell

Matthew.Bell@mt.gov 

406-431-6626

Tribal Youth Coordinator, Alicia Doney

Alicia.Doney@mt.gov 

406-594-9905

TRR Americorps Planning Coordinator, Vacant

 

FINANCE DIVISION

Department of Operations Chief Financial Officer, Jay Phillips

JPhillips3@mt.gov 

444-4523 

Internal Control Auditor, Kristen Becker

Kristen.Becker@mt.gov

444-0701

FAX

 

444-1369

Centralized Services

Centralized Services Senior Manager, Deann Willcut

Deann.Willcut@mt.gov 

444-2563 

Grants Management Systems Analyst, Mindi Askelson

Mindi.Askelson@mt.gov 

444-0768

E-Grants Designer, Karla Beagles

KBeagles@mt.gov 

444-0764

Sr. Grant Accountant, Catlin Clifford Catlin.Clifford@mt.gov

444-3692

Grant Accountant, Julie Moore

Julie.Moore@mt.gov 

444-0727 

Grant Accountant, Chris Warren

Christine.Warren@mt.gov 

444-2765

Accounting Technician, Vonnie Evans - Mon.,Tues. & Wed. am 

Accounting Technician, Catherine McNeil - Wed. pm & Thurs., Fri.

Vonnie.Evans@mt.gov 

Catherine.McNeil@mt.gov 

444-3693

444-3693

Accounting Technician, Codie Mendoza

Codie.Mendoza2@mt.gov 

444-5899 

Budget Analyst, Jasmine Williams

Jasmine.Williams@mt.gov 

444-4429 

Budget Analyst, Becky Belling

Rebecca.Belling@mt.gov

444-2561

Budget Analyst, Ilda Noyes

Ilda.Noyes@mt.gov 

406-594-9043

ESSER Grant Accountant, Steven Morgan

Steven.Morgan@mt.gov 

406-594-9728

Accounting Supervisor, Judy Sanchez

Judy.Sanchez@mt.gov 

444-3471

Accounts Receivable Accountant, Heather Zimmer

HZimmer@mt.gov 

444-1961

Payroll Specialist, Megan Tenneson

Megan.Tenneson2@mt.gov 

444-4403 

Support Specialist, Kristy Schaan

Kristy.Schaan@mt.gov

 444-1852

FAX

 

444-1369

School Emergency Relief (ESSER/EANS)

ESSER Director, Wendi Fawns

Wendi.Fawns@mt.gov 

406-437-8595

ESSER Program Manager, Becca Brown Rebecca.Brown@mt.gov

406-437-4795

Project Communications Specialist, Allison Agostino

Allison.Agostino@mt.gov

406-202-7685

School Finance

School Finance Senior Manager, Barbara Quinn

Barbara.Quinn@mt.gov 

444-3249

Budget Analyst, Paul Taylor

PTaylor2@mt.gov 

444-1257

Auditor, Whitney Williams

Whitney.Williams2@mt.gov

Budget Analyst, Autumn Belmont

Autumn.Belmont@mt.gov 

444-9852

Budget Analyst, Laci Novark

Laci.Novark@mt.gov 

444-4401

Budget Analyst, Alivia Skeslien-Jenkins

Alivia-Skeslien-Jenkins@mt.gov 

444-1964

Financial Specialist, Andrea Mohammadi

Andrea.Mohammadi@mt.gov 

 444-1960

Financial Specialist, Donell Rosenthal

DRosenthal@mt.gov 

406-461-9316

Research Analyst, Enly Kovis

Enly.Kovis2@mt.gov

 444-1579

Computer Support Specialist, Amanda Zigan

Amanda.Zigan@mt.gov 

444-3096 

FAX

 

444-0509

Human Resources

Chief Accountability OfficerJohn McCormick

John.McCormick@mt.gov

444-0466 

Administrative Specialist, Kristen Bokovoy

Kristen.Bokovoy2@mt.gov 

444-2417

Human Resources Generalist, Randa Renenger

Randa.Renenger@mt.gov

444-4407

Human Resources Generalist, Lori Strandell Lori.Strandell@mt.gov  406-437-4396

FAX

 

444-1369

Agency Support Services

Chief Accountability OfficerJohn McCormick

John.McCormick@mt.gov

 444-0466

Contract & Procurement Manager, Heather Davidson

Heather.Davidson@mt.gov 

444-4402

Agency Facility & Access Coordinator, Bill Wilson

Bill.Wilson@mt.gov 

444-3504

Mail Room, Lee Cook

LCook2@mt.gov 

444-3148

Administrative Assistant, Laura Santarlas Laura.Santarlas@mt.gov 444-3508

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Chief Information Officer, Christopher Sinrud

Christopher.Sinrud@mt.gov 

444-4451

Business Analyst/Project Manager, Marla Swanby

MSwanby@mt.gov 

406-438-2160

IT Project Coordinator, Tristen Loveridge

Tristen.Loveridge@mt.gov 

444-4607 

ESSER Data Analyst, Garret Morrill Garret.Morrill@mt.gov

444-3613 

Business Analyst, Cameron Prinzing Cameron.Prinzing@mt.gov

444-3583

Software Developer, Zac Campbell Zachary.Campbell2@mt.gov

444-5688 

IT Operations

IT Operations Senior Manager, Andy Campbell

Andrew.Campbell@mt.gov 

444-3536

Security Analyst, Alan Grover

AGrover@mt.gov 

444-3502

Database Administrator, Serafima Forni

Serafima.Forni@mt.gov 

444-3952

Database Administrator, Kaitlyn Greenhalgh

Kaitlyn.Greenhalgh@mt.gov 

444-1610 

Network Systems Analyst, Mark Pomerleau

Mark.Pomerleau@mt.gov 

444-9690

IT Systems Administrator, Briana Ybarra

BYbarra@mt.gov 

444-3789

Software Developer, Scott Schollmeyer

Scott.Schollmeyer@mt.gov 

Systems Support Specialist, Dan McNurlin

Daniel.McNurlin@mt.gov 

444-3448

Systems Support Specialist, Chris Harris

Christopher.Harris@mt.gov 

444-1641

IT System Support, Derek Sinrud

Derek.Sinrud@mt.gov

 444-3557

Computer Support Specialist, Jesse Romero

Jesse.Romero@mt.gov 

444-0157

Computer Systems Analyst, Cindie Tenneson

CTenneson@mt.gov 

Computer Systems Analyst, Lynnette Geske

LGeske@mt.gov 

444-9860

Computer Systems Analyst, Vicki Thacker

VThacker@mt.gov 

444-9870

FAX

 

444-1369

Data Operations

Senior Data Operations Manager, Ashley Perez

Ashley.Perez@mt.gov 

444-4940

Operations Research Analyst, Scott Furois

SFurois@mt.gov 

444-3545

Ed Facts Coordinator, Meghann Spring

Meghann.Spring@mt.gov 

444-0793

Title & School Support Analyst, Amber Buchanan

ABuchanan2@mt.gov 

444-2736

Teacher Data Coordinator, Mattie Murphy

Mattie.Murphy2@mt.gov 

Research Analyst, Jarren Scheller

Jarren.Scheller@mt.gov

GEMS

GEMS Stakeholder Liaison, Robin Clausen

Robin.Clausen@mt.gov 

444-3793

Research Analyst, Nicole Frieling

Nicole.Frieling@mt.gov 

444-4999

FAX

 

444-3924

Data Governance

Data Governace Manager, Jamey Ereth

JEreth@mt.gov 

406-202-2306

Data Control Specialist, Harlan Reidmohr

Harlan.Reidmohr@mt.gov 

444-7490

Achievement in Montana (AIM) 

AIM Unit Manager, Nicole Thuotte 

NThuotte@mt.gov 

444-2080

Data Information Specialist, Andy Boehm

 ABoehm@mt.gov 

444-0375

Data Resource Specialist, Jennifer Straw

JStraw2@mt.gov 

444-0714

Data Specialist, Shara Blair

Shara.Blair@mt.gov 

444-0685

Data Control Specialist, Ian Beagles

 Ian.Beagles@mt.gov 

444-9019

FAX 444-3924

Non-OPI Health

Immunization, DPHHS

 

444-6978

TB Testing Requirements, DPHHS

 

444-0275