Last Update: 02/06/2024

Montana State Library

State Librarian's Office

1201 11th Avenue
PO Box 201800
Helena, MT 59620-1800
(406) 444-3115
Fax (406) 444-0266
Montana Relay 711

Website http://msl.mt.gov/
State Library Organizational Chart

Chart

State Library Main Number

(800) 338-5087, (406) 444-3115

Montana Natural Heritage Website

http://mtnhp.org/

Digital Library Services, GIS/Circulation/Interlibrary Loan/Reference 406-444-5354
Geographic Information Website http://geoinfo.msl.mt.gov
GeoInfo Call Group GeoInfo@mt.gov 406-444-5356
Library Development Website http://libraries.msl.mt.gov/
Talking Book Library MSLTBL@mt.gov (800) 332-3400; (406) 444-2064
Talking Book Library Website http://tbl.msl.mt.gov/
Jennie Stapp, State Librarian jstapp2@mt.gov 406-444-3116
Sean Anderson, Agency Procurement Officer sanderson@mt.gov 406-444-4128
Kazi Arifuzzaman, Real Time Network Coordinator karifuzzaman@mt.gov 406-444-0240
Dan Bachen, Senior Zoologist DBachen@mt.gov 406-444-3586
Colet Bartow, Continuing Education Coordinator Colet.Bartow@mt.gov 406-444-3365
Nick Beckstrom, Full Stack Developer nbeckstrom@mt.gov 406-444-5393
Marilyn Bennett, Outreach & Digital Resources Librarian MBennett@mt.gov 406-444-5352
Sherry Berrin, Zoology and Botany Data Assistant CBerrin@mt.gov
Jennifer Birnel, Montana History Portal Director JBirnel@mt.gov 406-444-4027
Troy Blandford, Water Information Systems Manager TBlandford@mt.gov 406-444-7930
Scott Blum, Biologist/Information Specialist SBlum@mt.gov
Malissa Briggs, Central Services Administrator mbriggs@mt.gov 406-444-3117
Braden Burkholder, Data Systems and Sciences Lead BBurkholder@mt.gov 406-444-0202
Meghan Burns, GIS Analyst MBurns2@mt.gov 406-444-1550
Melanie Carroll, Montana Shared Catalog System Administator MCarroll@mt.gov 406-444-0243
Carol Churchill, Accounting Technician cchurchill@mt.gov 406-444-5348
Bob Cochran, 911 GIS Analyst BCochran@mt.gov 406-444-4221
David Colamaria, Digital Historian and Archivist David.Colamaria@mt.gov 406-444-3329
Tracy Cook, Lead Statewide Consulting Librarian TCook2@mt.gov 406-431-0685
VACANT, Montana Library Network Technical Support 406-444-4103
Bobbi DeMontigny, Lifelong Learning Librarian bdemontigny@mt.gov 406-444-0224
Erin Fashoway, State GIS Coordinator EFashoway@mt.gov 406-444-9013
Michael Fashoway, GIS Land Information Lead MFashoway@mt.gov 406-444-2793
Lee Fossum, IT Manager Lee.Fossum@mt.gov 406-444-3380
Evan Hammer, Digital Library Administrator EHammer@mt.gov 406-444-5355
Sharon Hardwick, Human Resources Specialist SHardwick@mt.gov 406-444-9816
Jeff Hedstrom, GIS Analyst JHedstrom@mt.gov 406-444-5371
Pam Henley, Statewide Consulting Librarian PHenley2@mt.gov 406-461-9049
Kenda Herman, Botany Data Assistant KHerman@mt.gov
Robert Holliday, GIS Programmer/Analyst RHolliday@mt.gov 406-444-0770
Pat Jackson, GIS Technician PJackson@mt.gov 406-444-0539
James Kammerer, Government Information Librarian jkammerer@mt.gov 406-444-5432
Rebekah Kamp, Data Coordinator rkamp@mt.gov 406-444-5458
Ashley Kanduch, Accountant AKanduch@mt.gov 406-444-5358
Melody Karle, Montana Shared Catalog System Administator MKarle@mt.gov 406-444-4255
Kyle Kaskie, Biological Data Scientist KKaskie@mt.gov
Kenny Ketner, Information Products Lead KKetner@mt.gov 406-444-2870
Genevieve Lighthiser, Administrative Specialist GLighthiser@mt.gov 406-444-3384
Michael Lighthiser, IT Systems Administrator MLighthiser@mt.gov 406-444-0242
Amy Marchwick, Shared Catalog Systems Administrator AMarchwick@mt.gov 406-444-4268
Bryce Maxell, Natural Heritage Program Coordinator BMaxell@mt.gov 406-444-3989
Alexis McEwan, Bat Acoustic Data Analyst/Assistant Zoologist AMcEwan@mt.gov
Keiley McGregor, Montana Shared Catalog Trainer KMcGregor@mt.gov 406-444-4272
Cara Orban, Consortia Director COrban@mt.gov 406-444-5350
Andrea Pipp, Program Botanist APipp@mt.gov 406-444-3019
Caroline Psaltis, GIS Specialist CPsaltis@mt.gov 406-444-0537
Dave Ratz, Web Projects Manager DRatz@mt.gov
Suzanne Reymer, Statewide Consulting Librarian SReymer2@mt.gov 406-698-0503
Joe Tosoni, GIS Database Administrator JTosoni@mt.gov 406-444-0223
Matt Trebesch, GIS Analyst mtrebesch@mt.gov 406-444-4106
Laura Tretter, Montana Shared Catalog System Administator Laura.Tretter@mt.gov 406-444-3128

Interagency Coordination

Nathan Parry, Natural Resource Conservation Service Natural Resources Analyst 406-444-4546

Other State Agency Libraries

Commerce, Dept of Census and Economic Information Center Library 406-841-2740
Environmental Quality, Dept of Planning Division Library 406-444-6763
Fish Wildlife & Parks Fisheries Division Library 406-444-2449
Historical Society Library 406-444-2681
Law Library 406-444-3660
Legislative Research Center 406-444-3598
Natural Resources and Conservation, Department of Water Resources Division Library 406-444-6601
Public Instruction, Office of Resource Center 406-444-2082
Public Service Commission Library 406-444-6171
Transportation, Dept of Research Management Unit 406-444-7693