Last Update: 01/26/2024

Department of Corrections

Montana Department of Corrections directory

DIRECTOR'S OFFICE

5 Last Chance Gulch Helena MT 59601
PO Box 201301 Helena MT 59620-1301

Main Number 444-3930
Fax Number 444-4920
Director Brian Gootkin Pamela.Lammey@mt.gov 444-9819
Deputy Director Cynthia Wolken cynthia.wolken@mt.gov 444-0406
Administrative Assistant Pamela Lammey Pamela.Lammey@mt.gov 444-9819
Communications Services Bureau
Communications Director Carolynn Stocker carolynn.stocker@mt.gov 444-0409
Constituent Services Manager Renee Seiller-McDaniel rmcdaniel@mt.gov 444-1680
Native American Liaison Terry Boyd tboyd@mt.gov 406-431-8051
Public Information Officer Alexandria Klapmeier alexandria.klapmeier@mt.gov 444-0333
Financial Services Bureau
Chief Financial Officer Natalie Smitham natalie.smitham@mt.gov 444-0445
Senior Accounting Manager Amber Thorvilson amber.long-thorvilson@mt.gov 444-4903
Collections Unit 444-6872
Legal Services Bureau
Legal Services Bureau Chief Colleen Ambrose cambrose@mt.gov 444-4152
Legal Services Deputy Chief Iryna O’Conner iryna.oconnor2@mt.gov 444-0354
FAX Number 444-4920

Central Services Division

5 Last Chance Gulch Helena MT 59601
PO Box 201301 Helena MT 59620-1301

Chief Executive Officer John Daugherty jdaugherty@mt.gov 406-431-8676
Central Services Operations Bureau
Central Services Operations Bureau Chief Katie Donath kdonath@mt.gov 406-594-2613
Human Resources Bureau
Human Resources Bureau Chief Michael Hughes michael.hughes@mt.gov 406-589-9744
Information Technology Bureau
Information Technology Chief Information Officer Jon Straughn jstraughn@mt.gov 444-1706
Project Management Bureau
Project Management Bureau Chief Kathy Ralston kathy.ralston@mt.gov 444-4227
Research, Analytics, and Planning Bureau
Research, Analytics, and Planning Bureau Chief Vacant 444-3138

Public Safety Division

5 Last Chance Gulch Helena MT 59601
PO Box 201301 Helena MT 59620-1301

Chief Executive Officer Jim Anderson amanda.rasmussen2@mt.gov 444-4333
Administrative Assistant Amanda Rasmussen amanda.rasmussen2@mt.gov 444-4333
Investigations Bureau
Investigations Bureau Chief Shane Hildenstab shane.hildenstab@mt.gov 444-5386
Public Safety Support Bureau
Public Safety Support Bureau Chief Sue Podruzny sue.chvilicek@mt.gov 444-1843
Secure Contract Facilities Bureau
Secure Contract Facilities Bureau Chief Pat Smith pksmith@mt.gov 415-6556

Montana State Prison

400 Conley Lake Road, Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Warden Jim Salmonsen kimberly.lamb@mt.gov 415-6302
Administrative Officer Kimberly Lamb kimberly.lamb@mt.gov 415-6302
Associate Warden Chris Lamb clam@mt.gov 415-6364
Associate Warden Scott McNeil smcneil@mt.gov 415-6454
Attorney Calls and Visits stacy.leighton@mt.gov 415-6519
Visitation Officer Michelle McDonald michelle.mcdonald@mt.gov 415-6313

Montana Women's Prison

701 South 27th Street, Billings, MT 59101

Warden Jennie Hansen malissa.johnson@mt.gov 247-5117
Administrative Assistant Malissa Johnson malissa.johnson@mt.gov 247-5117
Associate Warden Michael Moorman mmoorman@mt.gov 247-5154
Associate Warden Alex Schroeckenstein aschroeckenstein@mt.gov 247-5157
Attorney Calls and Visits thosa@mt.gov 247-5118
Visitation Officer Tim Hosa thosa@mt.gov 247-5118

Pine Hills Correctional Facility

4 North Haynes Avenue, Miles City, MT 59301

Superintendent Steve Ray sray2@mt.gov 233-2290
Deputy Superintendent Teri Young tyoung@mt.gov 233-2266
Switchboard/Visitation 232-1377

Probation and Parole 

Probation and Parole Bureau Chief Sean Goeddel 

SGoeddel@mt.gov 542-7145
Anaconda

PO Box 1482, 122 E. Park, Anaconda, MT 59711

Administrative Assistant Dotsie Monaco Dotsie.monaco@mt.gov 563-2560 or 691-7236
Billings 

2615 4th Avenue S., Billings, MT 59101

Main Number 896-5400
Administrative Assistant Angie Branson Angela.branson@mt.gov 896-5444
Administrative Assistant Barb Hope bhope@mt.gov 896-5402
Administrative Assistant Mitchell Couture mitchell.couture@mt.gov 896-5450
 
Bozeman

2273 Boot Hill Court, #130, Bozeman, MT 59715-7149

Main Number  587-5455
Butte

107 E. Granite Street, Butte, MT 59701

Administrative Assistant Vicky Garrison vicky.garrison@mt.gov 691-7242
Cutbank

1210 E. Main, Suite 13, Cut Bank, MT 59427

Administrative Assistant Amber Brotnov Amber.brotnov@mt.gov 873-5791
Dillon

730 N. Montana #15, Dillon, MT 59725

Main Number 

683-9237
Glasgow

Plains Plaza, 309 Klein Avenue, Glasgow, MT 59230

Administrative Assistant Delaney Holzworth delaney.holzworth@mt.gov 228-4861 or 808-7228  
Glendive

606 N. Merrill, Glendive, MT 59330

Administrative Assistant Charli Green  charlene.green@mt.gov 377-4086 or 987-6091
Great Falls

219 5th Street S., Suite A, Great Falls, MT 59405

Main Number  727-6061
Administrative Assistant Vacant 604-7949
Administrative Assistant Frankie Hopkins fhopkins@mt.gov 604-7928
Administrative Assistant Vanessa O’Meara Vanessa.omeara@mt.gov  604-7936
 
Hamilton

PO Box 1410, 1707 N. 1st Street, Suite A, Hamilton, MT 59840

Administrative Assistant Raela Brown rbrown@mt.gov 363-2882 x1 or 802-7301  
Havre

1465 HWY 2 NW, Boot Hill Plaza, Suite F, Havre, MT 59501

Administrative Assistant Candice Snyder Csnyder3@mt.gov 808-7202 or 265-9718  
Helena

PO Box 201313, 111 N. Rodney, Helena, MT 59620

Administrative Assistant Jessica Peterson Jessica.peterson@mt.gov 444-2482
Kalispell

121 Financial Drive, Suite A, Kalispell, MT 59901

Main Number  752-2575
Administrative Assistant Tina Cheman Tina.cheman@mt.gov 752-2802
Administrative Assistant Anne Prosser anne.prosser@mt.gov 752-2803
Lewistown

505 West Main Street, Ste 412, Lewistown, MT 59457

Administrative Assistant Kimberly Snyder Kimberly.snyder@mt.gov 708-7201
Livingston

Park County Courthouse, 414 E. Calendar, Livingston, MT 59047

Administrative Assistant Kristina Lankford kristina.lankford@mt.gov 222-4164
Libby

402 Montana Avenue, Suite 3, Libby, MT 59923

Administrative Assistant Teresa Tofell Teresa.tofell@mt.gov 293-7739 or 293-2167 
Miles City

509 Main Street, Miles City, MT 59301

Administrative Assistant Patty Washington pwashington@mt.gov 851-7220 or 851-7221
Missoula

1801 Stephens Avenue, Missoula, MT  59801

Main Number  542-7140
Administrative Assistant Tracie Powell Tpowell2@mt.gov 542-7121
Administrative Assistant Kathleen Harvey kathleen.harvey@mt.gov 542-7140
Polson

36235 Kerr Dam Road, Polson, MT 59860

Main Number 872-6250  
Administrative Assistant Melissa Hertz melissa.hertz@mt.gov 872-6250
Shelby

Cedar Square Bldg, 301 1st Street S., Shelby, MT 59474

Administrative Assistant Amber Brotnov Amber.Brotnov@mt.gov 434-5344
Sidney

107 2nd Street SW, Sidney, MT 59270

Administrative Assistant Reba Winsky reba.winsky@mt.gov 433-5061
Thompson Falls 

PO Box 1503, 1037 W. Main Street, Suite 101, Thompson Falls, MT 59873

Administrative Assistant Sabrina Tompkins Sabrina.Tompkins@mt.gov 827-3590
Interstate Compact 
Correctional Case Specialist 1 Jamie Briggs jamie.briggs@mt.gov 444-9522

Rehabilitation and Programs

5 Last Chance Gulch Helena MT 59601
PO Box 201301 Helena MT 59620-1301

Chief Executive Officer Scott Eychner scott.eychner@mt.gov 444-9666
Administrative Assistant Kayla Sylvia Kayla.Sylvia@mt.gov 444-9647
 
Community Corrections Facilities & Programs Bureau
Community Corrections Facilities & Programs Bureau Chief Megan Coy mcoy@mt.gov 444-1538
Education Services Bureau 
Education Services Bureau Chief Travis Anderson travis.anderson@mt.gov 444-6580
Health Services Bureau 
Health Services Bureau Chief Cynthia McGillis-Hiner chiner@mt.gov 444-5439
Medical Services Manager Todd Boese todd.boese@mt.gov 444-4761
Mental Health Services Manager Coleman Mack coleman.mack@mt.gov 444-2070
Treatment & Programming Services Manager - Vacant 
Montana Correctional Enterprises

350 Conley Lake Road, Deer Lodge, MT 59722 

Montana Correctional Enterprises Bureau Chief Ross Wagner  rwagner2@mt.gov 415-6322
Main Number 415-6772
Agriculture Director Ross Wagner rwagner2@mt.gov 415-6322
Quality Assurance of Evidence-Based Practices & Programs Bureau  
Quality Assurance of Evidence-Based Practices & Programs Bureau Chief Erika Wimmer ewimmer@mt.gov 444-3910
Victim Services Bureau  
Victim Services Bureau Chief Jamie Rogers jrogers4@mt.gov 444-7461
Main Office corvictimliaison@mt.gov 444-0447
Montana Board of Pardons and Parole

1002 Hollenbeck Road Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Main Office corbopp@mt.gov 846-1404
FAX Number 406-846-3512