Department of Agriculture


302 North Roberts
PO Box 200201, Helena, MT 59620-0201

Main Number 444-3144
FAX Number 444-5409
TTY (Telephone Device for the Deaf) 444-6234


Acting Director, Christy Clark 444-3156
Acting Deputy Director, Zach Coccoli 444-0132
Executive Assistant, Kristi O'Connell 444-3156
Attorney, Cort Jensen 444-5402
Communications Officer, Chelsi Bay 444-3684


Cindy Trimp, Administrator 444-5408
Attorney, Zach Coccoli 444-0132
Administrative Assistant, Lindy Davies 444-3144
Human Resource Officer, Mikal Wilkerson 444-9474
Human Resource Specialist, Traci Merzlak 444-3145
Human Resource FAX Number 444-0606
Financial Manager, Ingrid Mallo 444-5405
Accountant, MacKenzie Welch 444-5404
Budget Analyst, Judy Clay 444-0511
Accountant, David Johnson 444-4197
Accountant, Brittany Brott 444-5403
Chief Information Officer, Todd Magill 444-2934
Program Analyst, David Lorenz 444-9492
Network Administrator, Jay Campbell 444-0667
Web Application Developer, Ben Harris 444-9562
Database Developer, Chuck Vopicka 444-4974


Acting Deputy Director, Zach Coccoli 444-0132
FAX Number 444-5409

Agricultural Development & Marketing Bureau

Bureau Chief, Andy Fjeseth 444-3571
Administrative Support/Hail/Hay Hotline, Dani Jones 444-2402
Hail Insurance Hotline 1-844-515-1571
Rural Development/Farm & Ranch Loan Manager, Walt Anseth 444-5420
Marketing Section Supervisor, Marty Earnheart 444-9126
Business Development Specialist, Weston Merrill 444-3407
Business Development Specialist, Alicia Hamm 444-5425
Grants Manager, Jim Auer 444-5424
Growth Through Agriculture Program Specialist, Tina Bateman-Schlepp 444-0134
Specialty Crop Block Grant Specialist, Vacant 444-5424
FAX NUMBER 444-9442

State Grain Laboratory Bureau, Great Falls

Bureau Chief, Dan Reimer 452-9561
FAX Number 761-2141

Wheat and Barley Bureau, Great Falls

Bureau Chief, Cassidy Marn 761-7732
FAX Number 761-7851


Administrator, Ian Foley 444-9454
Administrative Assistant, Tess Dietrich 444-2944
FAX Number 444-7336

Commodity Services Bureau

Bureau Chief, Layla Dunlap 444-2945
Hemp Program Coordinator, Andy Gray 444-0512
Hemp Program Technician, Mikayla Moore 444-5430
Seed and Commodity Dealer/Warehouse Program Manager, Bob Ballensky 444-3950
Commodity Services Licensing & Registration Specialist, Kay Deskins 444-0510
Seed, Potato & Anhydrous Ammonia, Produce Specialist, Larry Krum 444-5419
Organic Program Manager, Georgana Webster 444-9421
Organic Program Specialist, Ed Tyanich 444-7804
Field Operations Section Manager, Ryan Solberg 556-4535
Feed & Fertilizer Specialist, Falina Hutchinson 444-5415
Plant Pest Specialist, Vacant 444-5517
Food Safety Coordinator & Training Specialist, Andrea Sarchet 444-0131
Food Safety/Organic Inspector, Jessica Arneson 444-3001
FAX Number 444-9466

Analytical Laboratory Bureau, Bozeman

Bureau Chief, Jona Verreth 994-3383
FAX Number 994-4494

Agricultural Services Bureau

Bureau Chief, Beth Eiring 444-9431
Natural Resource Program Manager, Frank Etzler 444-9066
Entomologist, Alyssa Piccolomini 444-3790
State Weed Coordinator, Jasmine Reimer 444-3140
Noxious Weed Seed Free Forage Specialist, Andrew Lam 444-7819
Noxious Weed Grant Coordinator, Greta Dige 444-7882
Weed Program Specialist, Vacant 444-7880
Quarantine/Nursery Specialist, Carson Thomas 444-3428
Hydrologist, Brett Heitshusen 444-3271
Hydrologist, John Peterson 444-5422
Pesticide Licensing, Registration, and Training Program Manager, Rory Ruffner 444-3676
Pesticide Product Registration Specialist, Shaunie Aklestad 444-5471
Pesticide Licensing Examiner Specialist, Tari Nyland 444-4900
Pesticide Education Specialist, Lisa Dorrington 444-3732
Pesticide Training & Development Specialist, Leea Anderson 444-5512
Vertebrate Pest Specialist, Stephen Vantassel  538-3004
Pesticide Compliance Program Manager, Leonard Berry 444-6982
Plant Science Specialist, Matt Deaton 444-5953
FAX Number 444-5430